WWE News

WWE Announce ‘Summer Of Cena’

John Cena

WWE have announced the ‘Summer of Cena’ as the 16-time champion returns to action.

Following his triumphant return at WWE Money In The Bank, John Cena arrived back on Monday Night RAW setting his sights on Universal Champion Roman Reigns.

Once in the ring the former world champion wasted no time in getting down to business. After praising the fans, Cena laid down a challenge to Roman Reigns at SummerSlam in Las Vegas on August 21st. However, the veteran wasn’t quite done there as he had a few choice words for the champion.

Cena called Reigns an “a**hole” before saying that he needed to be knocked down a peg or two. Mr ‘Hustle, Loyalty and Respect’ blasted Reigns as over-hyped and over-protected saying that he “isn’t as over as he thinks he is,” adding “and that’s coming from me.”

The sure-fire Hall of Famer closed by saying that he’d see Reigns at SmackDown.

The ‘Summer of Cena’ includes five episodes of SmackDown, two RAW’s and seven house shows as well as SummerSlam.

You can read the full list of appearances below.

  • Friday, July 23: SmackDown — Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio
  • Saturday, July 24: Supershow — PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Sunday, July 25: Supershow — KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, Kentucky
  • Monday, July 26: Raw — T-Mobile Center in Kansas City, Missouri
  • Friday, July 30: SmackDown — Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Saturday, July 31: Supershow — Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Sunday, August 1: Supershow — Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, Michigan
  • Friday, August 6: SmackDown — Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida
  • Saturday, August 7: Supershow — Hertz Arena in Fort Myers, Florida
  • Monday, August 9: Raw — Amway Center in Orlando, Florida
  • Friday, August 13: SmackDown — BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Saturday, August 14: Supershow — Spectrum Center in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Sunday, August 15: Supershow — Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, South Carolina
  • Friday, August 20: SmackDown — Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona
  • Saturday, August 21: SummerSlam — Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada