WWE News

WWE & AEW Superstars React To Latest WWE Releases

Dakota Kai Malcolm Bivens WWE

Several stars from across the wrestling divide have reacted to the shocking announcement that ten WWE Superstars from the NXT brand have been released.

Sean Ross Sapp of Fightful first reported the news of ten WWE releases, including Dakota Kai and Dexter Lumis. Departing WWE alongside Kai and Lumis are Malcolm Bivens, Harland, Persia Pirotta, Sanjana George, Draco Anthony, Raelyn Divine, Mila Malan, and Blair Baldwin.

Sapp stated that Bivens had been offered to re-sign in February, but that the former Stokely Hathaway made it clear he didn’t want to:

Malcolm Bivens/Stokely Hathaway, Dakota Kai, Raelyn Divine, Mila Malani, Draco Anthony, Sanjana George, Persia Pirotta, Harland, Dexter Lumis and Paige Prinzivalli were all released Friday, April 29.

Fightful Select went on to report further details on the releases, including who made the call and the non-compete details:

John Laurinaitis made the cuts and cited budget cuts as the reason. The email internally read “Due to budgetary cuts, and with immediate effect as of today, 4/29/2022, we have come to the terms to release the following. Those cited have 30-day non compete clauses.

Now several stars from across the wrestling world have reacted to the releases on social media, with many female stars in particular paying tribute to Dakota Kai.