AEW News

Winner Takes All Match Set For Forbidden Door

AEW NJPW Forbidden Door Graphic

A massive Winner Takes All double title match has been announced that will see the finest AEW and NJPW have to offer going at it at Forbidden Door.

On the 25th of May edition of Dynamite FTR put their ROH Tag Team Championship on the line against Roppongi Vice. In a rarity for AEW, the match ended in a double disqualification when New Japan’s Jeff Cobb and Great-O-Khan attacked both teams.

Things took another turn at AEW Road Rager when United Empire attacked Dax Harwood after he lost to the group’s leader Will Ospreay. Ospreay was soon confronted by Orange Cassidy and the two stars will meet at Forbidden Door for the English star’s IWGP United States Title.

Now it has been announced that FTR, Roppongi Vice, and O-Khan and Cobb will meet in a Three Way Tag Team match at Forbidden Door with both FTR’s ROH Tag Team Title and United Empire’s IWGP Tag Team Championship on the line.

Should FTR pick up the win in Chicago they will then hold the incredible record of having held the NXT, Raw, SmackDown, AEW, AAA, ROH, and IWGP Tag Team Titles.

Forbidden Door will also see AEW Women’s Champion Thunder Rosa defend her gold against Toni Storm while Hiroshi Tanahashi will clash with Jon Moxley to crown an Interim AEW World Champion.