Two New Champions Crowned At TJPW Yes! Wonderland 2021

Miyu Yamashita vs Rika Tatsumi TJPW

Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling held their Yes! Wonderland 2021 show live from Korakuen Hall on Tuesday night with no fans in attendance, but that did not stop TJPW from having some major title changes on hand.

In the main event, Miyu Yamashita became the first-ever three-time Princess of Princess Champion by defeating Rika Tatsumi, and Hikari Noa became the new International Princess Champion as she defeated Yuki Kamifuku. This marks the first singles title win for Noa, who had been climbing up the TJPW ranks at a rapid pace. The champion will now look to supplant her own legacy as champion.

Tatsumi’s reign as Princess of Princess Champion ended at 120 days while the International Princess Championship reign of Kamifuku comes to an end at 178 days.

Yamashita got the opportunity to chase the gold when Tatsumi laid down the challenge to her at Still Incomplete. It was Tatsumi’s chance to really prove herself, but the “ace” of TJPW had her number.

The match was a back and forth contest, with Yamashita calling it once and for all with a series of kicks and a running knee to finish the former champion and capture the championship. Yamashita’s previous runs with the Princess of Princess Championship have lasted 262 days and 484 days, respectively.

It will not be an easy road for the new Princess of Princess Champion, however, as Yamashita’s long-time rivalry with Yuka Sakazaki will be renewed at CyberFight Festival 2021. Sakazaki earned the opportunity earlier in the night as she defeated Magical Sugar Rabbits partner Mizuki and Shoko Nakajima to earn the opportunity to compete for the Princess of Princess Championship at the festival. A massive match for both women, as it will give TJPW a chance to shine on their biggest stage yet.

The rest of the Yes! Wonderland 2021 card was filled with plenty of intense action, featuring the first defense of the Princess Tag Team Championships by NEO Biishiki-gun and Maki Itoh in action. You can find the complete results of the show below.

Full results:

Haruna Neko and Pom Harajuku defeated Mahiro Kiryu & Moka Miyamoto

BAKURETSU Sisters (Nodoka Tenma and Yuki Aino) & Hyper Misao defeated Marika Kobashi, Nao Kakuta and Raku

Arisu Endo and Maki Itoh defeated Miu Watanabe and Yuki Arai

Princess Of Princess Title No. 1 Contendership Triple Threat: Yuka Sakazaki defeated Mizuki and Shoko Nakajima

International Princess Title: Hikari Noa defeated Yuki Kamifuku (c)

Princess Tag Team Title: NEO Biishiki-gun (Mei Saint-Michel & Sakisama) (c) defeated BeeStar (Mirai Maiumi & Suzume)

Princess Of Princess Title: Miyu Yamashita defeated Rika Tatsumi (c)