The Aggression Claim GHC Tag Team Titles; Kenoh Retains

Pro Wrestling NOAH presented their latest show, ‘Great Voyage 2021 in Yokahoma’, at the Yokahoma Budokan earlier today.

The eight match card was highlighted by two title defences, as well as appearances from current GHC Heavyweight Champion Keiji Mutoh, former champion Go Shiozaki and Mutoh’s next challenger, Kaito Kiyomiya.

In the show’s main event, Kongoh stablemates Katsuhiko Nakajima and Masa Kitamiya, collectively known as The Aggression, ripped the GHC Tag Team Titles away from the Sugiura-Gun tandem of Kazushi Sakuraba and Takashi Sugiura in a violent contest.

In a gif worthy finale, Kitamiya headbutted Sugiura into submission, all whilst having the veteran trapped in his Prison Lock submission hold.

Blood began to run down Kitamiya’s face as he roared at the final bell.

The win marks The Aggression’s third stint as champions, albeit their first whilst under the Kongoh banner, with the pair having only recently reconciled under Kenoh’s leadership.

Speaking of Kenoh, he too was in action, successfully defending his GHC National Championship against another veteran grappler in Kendo Kashin.

With his reign now upwards of 200 days, the Kongoh front man called out Kazuyuki Fujita, who was sat at ringside, to be his next challenger.

Fujita quickly stormed the ring to confront the champion, with the pair having to be held apart, all whilst effectively trampling over the fallen Kashin.

Full results:

GHC Tag Team Title Match: The Aggression (Katsuhiko Nakajima and Masa Kitamiya) defeated Sugiura-gun (Kazushi Sakuraba and Takashi Sugiura) (c)

M’s Alliance (Keiji Muto, Masato Tanaka and Naomichi Marufuji) defeated Go Shiozaki, Kaito Kiyomiya and Yoshiki Inamura

GHC National Title Match: Kenoh (c) defeated Kendo Kashin

Stinger (HAYATA, Yoshinari Ogawa and Yuya Susumu) defeat Momo No Seishun Tag (Atsushi Kotoge, Daisuke Harada and Junta Miyawaki)

Kazuyuki Fujita defeats Manabu Soya

Ikuto Hidaka, Kotaro Suzuki and NOSAWA Rongai defeat Kongoh (Haoh, Nioh and Tadasuke)

The Anti Wrestlers Alliance (Akitoshi Saito and Masao Inoue) defeat Funky Express (Mohammed Yone and Shuhei Taniguchi)

Full Throttle (Hajime Ohara, Seiki Yoshioka and YO-HEY) defeat Kai Fujimura, Kinya Okada and Yasutaka Yano