Ring Of Honor Announce 2020 Awards

Ring Of Honor Awards

Ring of Honor has announced this week that voting is now open for the first ever ‘ROH Awards’, encouraging fans to cast their votes.

The company announced via their website that voting will be open until January 31st. Voters can choose from a range of categories:

  • Male Wrestler Of The Year
  • Female Wrestler Of The Year
  • Tag Team Of The Year
  • Match Of The Year
  • Holy S*** Moment Of The Year
  • Best New Star
  • Faction Of The Year
  • Best Finisher
  • Best Entrance
  • Favourite Future Of Honor Star

Ring Of Honor were forced to take an extended break from live performances and tapings in 2020, due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Despite being forced to cancel events, Ring Of Honor continued to pay performers and staff despite cancellations and potential financial hardship.

Although ROH would cease activity between February and August last year, the company believe 2020 still held many memorable moments. Taking to Twitter, ROH let fans know that the will ultimately decide who is worthy of taking an award home:

“Ring of Honor went on hiatus for five months in 2020 due to the pandemic, but there were still a number of great moments, matches, performances and debuts during the year.

It’s up to you to decide the best of the best.”

Ring of Honor join WWE and IMPACT in holding a fan interactive award show. Drew McIntyre and Sasha Banks won WWE’s Superstar of the Year Slammy Award, whilst Deonna Purrazzo took home Impact’s Wrestler of the Year award. AEW recently confirmed they will be holding an awards show, later this month.

Votes for the 2020 ROH Awards can be cast via the ROH The Experience Facebook group.