Princess Tag Team Championships Captured By NEO Biishiki-Gun

Princess Tag Team Championship Winners

Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling‘s Still Incomplete saw the Princess Tag Team Championships change hands as NEO Biishiki-Gun defeated BAKURETSU Sisters. The team of Sakisama and Mei Saint-Michel ended the previous champions’ reign at 161 days.

The match was first set up in March after Sakisama and Saint-Michel won the inaugural Max Heart Tournament. In an undoubtedly stacked tournament field, the eventual winners had to defeat 1to1000000, a team comprised of Miyu Yamashita and Maki Itoh, to claim the prize.

This is now the imposing Sakisama’s third reign with the championships; previous iterations of NEO Biishiki-Gun have won the championships on two occasions (Azusa Christie in the first and Misao in the second). Saint-Michel, by contrast, now has her very first taste of gold in TJPW.

Despite only debuting in 2017, the Princess Tag Team Championships boast an impressive list of former champions: AEW stars Yuka Sakazaki and Shoko Nakajima were the inaugural champions; Miyu Yamashita and current Princess of Princess Championship holder Rika Tatsumi have both held the titles at different times. Each of these women has held the Princess of Princess Championship on at least one occasion.

However, the new champions could not celebrate for long. Victorious earlier on the show, BeeStar (Mirai Maiumi and Suzumi) came out to throw down the gauntlet. Despite Sakisama and Saint-Michel’s clear displeasure, they accepted the challenge. The match has been set for the Korakuen Hall show on the 4th of May.

Elsewhere on Still Incomplete fans were able to see Maki Itoh challenge for the Princess of Princess Championship in the main event of the show, a match made when Itoh returned from her trip to the US for AEW. You can find the complete results of the show below:

-Marika Kobashi and Sena Shiori def. Arisu Endo and Moka Miyamoto

-Up Up Girls (Miu Watanabe and Raku) and Pom Harajuku def. Haruna Neko, Mahiro Kiryu and Yuna Manase

-Miyu Yamashita def. Hikari Noa

-BeeStar (Mirai Maiumi and Suzume) def. Hyper Misao and Shoko Nakajima and Magical Sugar Rabbits (Mizuki and Yuka Sakazaki)

-Yuki Kamifuku (c) def. Nao Kakuta [International Princess Championship match]

-NEO Biishiki-gun (Mei Saint-Michel and Sakisama) def. BAKURETSU Sisters (Nodoka Tenma and Yuki Aino) (c) [Princess Tag Team Championship match]

-Rika Tatsumi (c) def. Maki Itoh [Princess of Princess Championship match]

To listen to discussions regarding the best of non-WWE wrestling, be sure to listen to The Wrstling Podcast every Friday.