NJPW G1 Climax 32 Night 14 Results

G1 Climax 32 Night 14 Tetsuya Naito vs. KENTA

NJPW G1 Climax 32 heads to Hiroshima with a huge main event featuring KENTA and Tetsuya Naito. You can find the results right here!

The G1 Climax tournament is one of the biggest events in the pro wrestling calendar and this year features 28 men competing across four blocks.

Two points are earned for every victory, one point is earned for a draw, and zero points are awarded for a loss. The top point scorer in each block will then advance to semi-finals on August 17th, before the finals on August 18th.

The winner of the tournament will earn an IWGP World Heavyweight Championship match at Wrestle Kingdom 17 in January 2023.

Should the current IWGP World Heavyweight Champion, Jay White, win the tournament then he will earn the right to choose his opponent at New Japan’s biggest show of the year.

Tonight’s show saw the first competitor reach the end of his tournament as Chase Owens competed in his sixth and final match against SANADA.

SANADA handed Bullet Club’s Crown Jewel a loss on his way out, bringing himself up to six points. However, with only one match to go, it might be too little too late due to his first-night loss to the B Block leader, Jay White who is sitting on eight points with two bouts to go.

Tama Tonga also moved up a rung by defeating Taichi in B Block to move past the Suzuki-gun man and reach six points. Yujiro Takahashi also rose to six after a win over YOSHI-HASHI. He is now tied with David Finlay at the top of the block, but Finlay has the advantage having defeated the Tokyo Pimp earlier in the G1.

Lance Archer defeated JONAH to create a three-way tie at the top of A Block between both competitors and Kazuchika Okada.

In the main event, Naito and KENTA went to war but in the end, it was Naito who took the win with Destino to move to six points and join Zack Sabre Jr. and Hiroshi Tanahashi at the top of C Block.

You can find the full standings for the tournament so far right here at Inside The Ropes.

Full NJPW G1 Climax 32 Night 14 results

  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Shingo Takagi & BUSHI) defeats Tomohiro Ishii & Kosei Fujita
  • Team Filthy (Tom Lawlor & Royce Isaacs) defeats Suzuki-Gun (Zack Sabre Jr. & TAKA Michinoku)
  • United Empire (Will Ospreay, Jeff Cobb, Great O-Khan & Aaron Henare) defeats Bullet Club (EVIL, El Phantasmo, SHO & Dick Togo)
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Hirooki Goto) defeats Bullet Club (Juice Robinson, Bad Luck Fale & Gedo)
  • D Block match: Yujiro Takahashi (6) defeats NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion YOSHI-HASHI (4)
  • B Block match: SANADA (6) defeats Chase Owens (4)
  • B Block match: Tama Tonga (6) defeats Taichi (4)
  • A Block match: Lance Archer (6) defeats JONAH (6)
  • C Block match: Tetsuya Naito (6) defeats KENTA (2)

How to watch NJPW G1 Climax 32

Every day of NJPW G1 Climax 32 can be streamed live through NJPW World and is available on-demand.