NJPW G1 Climax 32 Night 12 Results

G1 Climax 32 Night 12 Will Ospreay v Shingo Takagi

NJPW G1 Climax 32 continues with a blockbuster main event between Will Ospreay and Shingo Takagi. You can find the results right here!

The G1 Climax tournament is one of the biggest events in the pro wrestling calendar and this year features 28 men competing across four blocks.

Two points are earned for every victory, one point is earned for a draw, and zero points are awarded for a loss. The top point scorer in each block will then advance to semi-finals on August 17th, before the finals on August 18th.

The winner of the tournament will earn an IWGP World Heavyweight Championship match at Wrestle Kingdom 17 in January 2023.

Should the current IWGP World Heavyweight Champion, Jay White, win the tournament then he will earn the right to choose his opponent at New Japan’s biggest show of the year.

In block action, YOSHI-HASHI defeated El Phantasmo at the halfway points of their campaigns to move up to four points.

On the other end of things, Yano reached the end of the road, losing his fifth match against Lance Archer to bring his record to 1-4 leaving him mathematically eliminated from the tournament. Archer moves up to four points with his second win in four bouts.

Meanwhile, Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Hirooki Goto to move up to six points, tying with C Block leader Hiroshi Tanahashi. Goto is still in contention with four points.

IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Jay White continued to assert his dominance as he moved up to a 4-0 record and was the first man to reach eight points in this year’s tournament. In the process, he has left Great O-Khan with no path to win as he has now dropped to 1-3 with only two points.

Elsewhere in the block, Tomohiro Ishii and Chase Owens have also been eliminated with the same record as O-Khan.

In a phenomenal main event clash between two former IWGP World Heavyweight Champions, Will Ospreay and Shingo Takagi gave it their all but in the end Last of The Dragon sealed the win for Takagi who moves up to four points while Ospreay remains on the same.

You can find the full standings for the tournament so far right here at Inside The Ropes.

Full NJPW G1 Climax 32 Night 12 results

  • Bullet Club (EVIL, Yujiro Takahashi, Chase Owens & SHO) defeats Tomohiro Ishii, Tama Tonga, David Finlay & Kosei Fujita
  • United Empire (Jeff Cobb & Aaron Henare) defeats Team Filthy (Tom Lawlor & Royce Isaacs)
  • Bullet Club (KENTA, Bad Luck Fale & Juice Robinson) defeats Los Ingobernables De Japon (Tetsuya Naito, SANADA & BUSHI)
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kazuchika Okada defeats TMDK (JONAH & Bad Dude Tito)
  • D Block match: NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion YOSHI-HASHI (4) defeats El Phantasmo (2)
  • A Block match: Lance Archer (4) defeats Toru Yano (2)
  • C Block match: Zack Sabre Jr. (6) defeats NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Champion Hirooki Goto (4)
  • B Block match: IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Jay White (6) defeats Great O-Khan (2)
  • D Block match: KOPW Provisional Champion Shingo Takagi (4) defeats IWGP United States Champion Will Ospreay (4)

How to watch NJPW G1 Climax 32

Every day of NJPW G1 Climax 32 can be streamed live through NJPW World and is available on-demand.