New Japan News

NJPW Dominion – How To Watch, Date & Time, Matches

NJPW Dominion 2022 Graphic

With all eyes on NJPW’s supershow with AEW later in June, the outcome from Dominion in Osaka-jo Hall could have massive ramifications, and here’s all you need to know about that show.

Dominion is New Japan’s June showpiece event that has taken place in the city of Osaka since it began in 2009. Since 2105 Dominion has emanated from Osaka-jo Hall and the event is probably most famous among modern NJPW fans as being the event where Kenny Omega bested Kazuchika Okada in a No Time Limit Two Out Of Three Falls match to become IWGP Heavyweight Champion.

But with the stars of New Japan Pro Wrestling set to compete once again, here at Inside The Ropes you can find everything you need to know about Dominion 6.12 in Osaka-jo Hall.

When is NJPW Dominion 6.12 in Osaka jo-Hall?

To give the event its full name gives away the date, as Dominion takes place on Sunday, 12th of June 2022.

The event will begin at 2 pm (JST) local time in Japan, which means an early rise for UK viewers as proceedings kick off at 6 am BST. For viewers in the US, the show begins at 1 am EST and 10 pm PT (Saturday 11th of June) for those watching on the west coast.

How can I watch NJPW Dominion 6.12 in Osaka jo-Hall?

Dominion will air for viewers in the UK and the US exclusively on NJPW World – the company’s streaming service.

NJPW World costs ¥999 per month for subscribers, which equates to around £6-7.

English language commentary is provided on the platform and is led by former WWE announcer Kevin Kelly.

What is the match card for NJPW Dominion 6.12 in Osaka jo-Hall?

The full card for Dominion can be found below –

  • Six or Nine (Ryusuke Taguchi & Master Wato) and Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. United Empire (Aaron Henare, TJP & Francesco Akira)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Bushi & Hiromu Takahashi) vs. Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori, El Phantasmo & Ace Austin)
  • Toru Yano vs. Doc Gallows
  • House of Torture (Evil, Yujiro Takahashi, & Sho) (c) vs. Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr., El Desperado, & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) – NEVER Openweight 6-man Tag Team Championship
  • Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens) (c) vs. United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb) – IWGP Tag Team Championship
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto – Interim AEW World Title Eliminator
  • Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Taichi – Provisional King of Pro Wrestling 2022 Trophy
  • Tama Tonga (c) vs. Karl Anderson – NEVER Openweight Championship
  • Juice Robinson (c) vs. Sanada vs. Will Ospreay – IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship
  • Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Jay White – IWGP World Heavyweight Championship