NJPW Dominion 2022 Results

Kazuchika Okada battles Jay White at NPW Dominion 2022

With the NJPW x AEW Forbidden Door supershow just around the corner, the stakes at Dominion 2022 in Osaka-jo Hall are higher than ever before!

The 14th edition of NJPW Dominion was one of the promotion’s biggest events of the year so far. As well as four huge title matches, a spot in the main event of NJPW x AEW Forbidden Door on June 26th was also on the line.

In the main event, Bullet Club leader Jay White overcame Kazuchika Okada to win the IWGP Heavyweight Championship for the first time. Elsewhere on the card, Will Ospreay defeated SANADA to claim the IWGP United States Championship vacated by Juice Robinson, while Tama Tonga was dethroned as the IWGP NEVER Openweight champion in a grudge match against one of the men who ejected him from Bullet Club, ‘Machinegun’ Karl Anderson.

One of the most important bouts of the night saw Hiroshi Tanahashi claim his spot in the Interim AEW World Championship match at NJPW x AEW Forbidden Door when he defeated Hirooki Goto. Tanahashi advances to face off against Jon Moxley at the cross-promotion event.

Shingo Takagi retained the Provisional KOPW 2022 trophy in a 10-minute Unlimited Pinfall Scramble against Taichi.

Earlier on the show, United Empire’s Great O-Khan and Jeff Cobb regained the IWGP Tag Team Championships they lost in April and Bullet Club’s House of Torture – EVIL, SHO, and Yujiro Takahashi – retained the NEVER 6-Man Openweight Championships.

Full NJPW Dominion 2022 results

  • United Empire (Aaron Henare, Francesco Akira, and TJP) defeated Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Master Wato, and Ryusuke Taguchi by submission
  • Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori, Ace Austin, and El Phantasmo) defeated Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, and Tetsuya Naito) by pinfall
  • Toru Yano defeated Doc Gallows by pinfall
  • NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championships: Bullet Club (EVIL, SHO, and Yujiro Takahashi)(c) defeated Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Zack Sabre Jr., and El Desperado) by pinfall
  • IWGP Tag Team Championships: United Empire (Great O-Khan and Jeff Cobb) defeated Bullet Club (Chase Owens and Bad Luck Fale)(c) by pinfall – TITLE CHANGE!
  • AEW Interim Championship Elimination Match: Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Hirooki Goto
  • Provisional KOPW 2022 Championship: Shingo Takagi (c) defeated Taichi 11-10
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: Karl Anderson defeated Tama Tonga (c) by pinfall – TITLE CHANGE!
  • Vacant IWGP United States Championship: Will Ospreay defeated SANADA by pinfall – NEW CHAMPION!
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: Jay White defeated Kazuchika Okada (c) by pinfall – TITLE CHANGE!

How to watch NJPW Dominion 2022

NJPW Dominion 2022 streamed live at 6am in the UK and 1am ET on June 12th through NJPW World and is available on-demand.