NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29 Final Results

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 29 finals

New Japan Pro Wrestling’s Best of the Super Juniors tournament is one of the most highly anticipated events in the wrestling calendar. After twelve days of grueling tournament action the finals are set for Tokyo’s Nippon Budokan.

The 2022 tournament showcased the best cruiserweight wrestling from around the world. As well as top NJPW Juniors, it featured stars from IMPACT Wrestling, CMLL, and an AEW star for the first time ever.

The winner of the long-running tournament will earn a shot at the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship. The title is currently held by BULLET CLUB’s Taiji Ishimori after he defeated former champion El Desperado by submission at Wrestling Dontaku on May 1st.

Following twelve days of tournament action, the finals are set with Hiromu Takahashi aiming to win his third Best Of The Super Juniors title in a row, and fourth since 2018, when he battles El Desperado in a repeat of the 2020 final. Both competitors topped their respective blocks with six wins and 12 points.

Elsewhere on the card, newly-crowned IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Juice Robinson was due to take on Tomoaki Honma in a non-title match. However, Robinson was taken to hospital with appendicitis hours before the show and has been replaced by Ryohei Oiwa.

NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29 Final Results

  • Tomoaki Honma defeated Ryohei Oiwa
  • Ace Austin, Wheeler Yuta, El Lindaman and Alex Zayne defeated Robbie Eagles, YOH, Titan and Clark Conners
  • TJP and Fransico Akira (United Empire) defeated Master Wato and Ryusuke Taguchi (Six or Nine)
  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru and Zack Sabre Jr. (Suzuki-gun) defeated EVIL and SHO (House of Torture)
  • Chase Owens, Bad Luck Fale and El Phantasmo (Bullet Club) defeated Jeff Cobb, Arron Henare and Great O-Khan (United Empire)
  • BUSHI, Shingo Takagi and Tetsuya Naito (Los Ingobernables de Japon) defeated Taichi, TAKA Michinoku and DOUKI (Suzuki-gun)
  • Kazuchika Okada, Toru Yano, Tama Tonga and Jado defeated Gedo, Taiji Ishimori, Doc Gallows and Jay White (Bullet Club)
  • Hiromu Takahashi defeated El Desperado to win the Best of the Super Juniors 29 tournament

How to watch NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29

Each day of the Best Of The Super Juniors tournament, including the final, is streamed live on NJPW World and will be available on-demand shortly after.