NEO Bi-Ishiki Gun Win TJPW’s Inaugural Max Heart Tournament

At Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling’s ‘Change the Wind Direction’ show, the NEO Bi-Ishiki Gun tandem of Sakisama and Mei Saint-Michel won the company’s inaugural Max Heart Tournament and secured a Princess Tag Team Championship title shot for themselves in the process.

Sakisama (known as Saki Akai in DDT) and Saint-Michel (ChocoPro and AEW’s Mei Suruga) emerged as tournament victors after seeing off both HikaShio (Hikari Noa and Sena Shiori) and tournament favorites 1to1000000 (Miyu Yamashita and Maki Itoh) in the semi-finals and finals respectively.

Following the finals, the victors elected to call out the current Princess Tag Team Champions, the Bakuretsu Sisters (Nodoka Tenma and Yuki Aino), and offered to buy their belts.

When the Sisters promptly rejected their bid, NEO Bi-Ishiki Gun made the challenge for a showdown at TJPW’s April 17th show in Korakuen Hall, where they’ll have the opportunity to win the belts instead.

Elsewhere on the card, current International Princess Champion Yuki Kamifuku emerged victorious from a three way contest with Mizuki and Haruna Neko.

Full results:

Max Heart Tournament Finals: Neo Bi-Ishiki Gun (Sakisama and Mei Saint-Michel) defeated 1to1000000 (Miyu Yamashita and Maki Itoh)

Nodoka Tenma, Yuki Aino and Yuka Sakazaki defeated Rika Tatsumi, Miu Watanbe and Pom Harajuku

Yuki Kamifuku defeated Mizuki and Haruna Neko

Nao Kakuta, Marika Kobashi, Raku and Mhiro Kiryu defeated Mirai Maiumi, Suzume, Moka Miyamoto and Arisu Endo

Max Heart Tournament Semi-Finals: 1to1000000 (Miyu Yamashita and Maki Itoh) defeated Kyoraku Kyomei (Shoko Nakajima and Hyper Misao)

Max Heart Tournament Semi-Finals: Neo Bi-Ishiki Gun (Sakisama/Mei Saint-Michel) defeated HikaShio (Hikari Noa and Sena Shiori)

With thanks to DDT/TJPW English Update (D/TEU) for the translations.