WWE News

Men’s And Women’s WWE Survivor Series Teams Revealed

Survivor Series

WWE have revealed the names of the men and women who will compete for brand supremacy at Survivor Series on November 21st.

Survivor Series 2021 is set to take place at the Barclay’s Center in Brooklyn, New York and WWE have now confirmed the first two matches to take place at the event. The men’s and women’s teams for the annual battle for brand supremacy have been revealed.

The first Survivor Series show to feature a traditional five-on-five tag team match between Raw and SmackDown took place in 2005. On that occasion Team SmackDown earned the win. While the first match featuring the women of SmackDown and Raw wrestling for bragging rights took place in 2008.

With the end of the brand split in 2011, the matches between brands became obsolete, before the rosters were again split in 2016. Elimination matches between brands featuring both men and women have taken place every year since. NXT was also added to the card for 2019, but do date that has been the brand’s only appearance.

You can find the full list of teams below.

Raw Men’s Team:

  • Seth Rollins
  • Finn Balor
  • Kevin Owens
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Domink Mysterio

SmackDown Men’s Team:

  • Drew McIntyre
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Xavier Woods
  • Sami Zayn
  • Happy Corbin w/ Madcap Moss

Raw Women’s Team:

SmackDown Women’s Team:

Survivor Series has been a mainstay of WWE’s calendar since 1987. Held on Thanksgiving night at the Richfield Coliseum in front of more than 20,000 fans, the first ever Survivor Series was held as a direct result of the success of WrestleMania III. An event which saw the epic rivalry between Hulk Hogan and Andre The Giant finally come to a head.