Incredible Statistic Uncovered On Liv Morgan’s Title Win

Liv Morgan WWE SmackDown Womens Champion

Liv Morgan has captured her first championship in WWE with the SmackDown Women’s Title and in doing so she broke a four-year record.

Liv Morgan had a banner night at Money In The Bank with two career-defining victories. First Morgan overcame Becky Lynch, Asuka, Lacey Evans, Raquel Rodriguez, Shotzi, and Alexa Bliss to win the Money In The Bank briefcase.

But the former Riott Squad member was far from done as she pounced on an exhausted Ronda Rousey who was lucky to get through her SmackDown Women’s Title defence against Natalya. Liv Morgan cashed in and survived an ankle lock to roll up Rousey for the win.

That win broke a very potent hold that a group of women had over the SmackDown Women’s Championship over the last 4 years – The Four Horsewomen.

Natalya’s victory over Naomi for the title back at SummerSlam 2017 was the last time a woman who was not Sasha Banks, Bayley, Becky Lynch, or Charlotte Flair had been involved in a SmackDown Women’s Title change until Morgan’s win.

Although non-Horsewomen such as Carmella, Bianca Belair, and Ronda Rousey held the title during that time, they either defeated one of the group or went on to lose their championship to one until Liv Morgan broke that spell once again.

Becky Lynch currently competes on Raw, Charlotte Flair has not been part of WWE television since losing the title to Ronda Rousey at WrestleMania Backlash, Bayley has been absent for a year with an injury, and conflicting reports remain surrounding whether or not Sasha Banks is still a part of WWE.