Full Results From Pro Wrestling NOAH’s N-1 Victory 2020 Day Five

Kenoh and Hoah pose in the ring preparting for non tournament action on day five on the N-1 Victory 2020

N-1 Victory 2020 is back for night five after a two day break to rest those undoubtedly tired and aching bodies. This show is the penultimate opportunity for those competitors hoping to make it to the finals on October 11th to pick up those all important points!

The main event of this show sees the ace of NOAH Go Shiozaki against Kongo’s Masa Kitamiya in the A Block. This will be all important for Kitamiya as a loss to go will mean he is mathematically eliminated from moving on to the finals. Also in tournament action from the B Block is Naomichi Marufuji taking on Shuhei Taniguchi.

The full show is streaming on Wrestle Universe or you can watch the final two matches of the show for free here of Periscope.

You can find all the previous results here: Day One, Two, Three, Four.

The results and current standings in the N-1 Victory tournament are as follows:

Non-Tournament Match
YO-HEY, Hajime Ohara & Seiki Yoshioka defeated Takashi Sugiura, NOSAWA Rongai & Kaz Hayashi when YO-HEY pinned NOSAWA following the Face G.

B Block
Katsuhiko Nakajima pinned Yoshiki Inamura after the Vertical Spike.

Non-Tournament Match
Kenoh & Haoh beat Kaito Kiyomiya & Kotaro Suzuki when Haoh pinned Suzuki after reversing Suzuki’s Endless Waltz into a pinning combination of his own.

A Block
Masaaki Mochizuki defeated Manabu Soya after hitting the Sankakugeri top rope springboard enzuigiri.

Non-Tournament Match
Yoshinari Ogawa, HAYATA & Kinya Okada vs Daisuke Harada, Atsushi Kotoge & Junta Miyawaki ended with a double count out after all six men are fighting on the outside as the ref finished his count. This resulted in a brawl amongst the juniors and a junior heavyweight battle royale being announced for the October 4th show.

B Block

Naomichi Marufuji pinned Shuhei Taniguchi following the True Tiger King.

A Block
Go Shiozaki defeated Masa Kitamiya with the Gowan Lariat.

Current Standings

Go Shiozaki – 6 points
Kaito Kiyomiya – 5 points
Masaaki Mochizuki – 5 points
Kazushi Sakuraba – 4 points Sakuraba is mathematically eliminated from winning A Block
Manabu Soya – 2 points Soya is mathematically eliminated from winning A Block.
Masa Kitamiya – 2 points Kitamiya is mathematically eliminated from winning A Block.

B Block
Kenoh – 6 points
Katsuhiko Nakajima – 6 points
Naomichi Marufuji – 5 points
Takashi Sugiura – 5 points
Shuhei Taniguchi – 2 points Taniguchi is mathematically eliminated from winning B Block.
Yoshiki Inamura – 0 points Inamura is mathematically eliminated from winning B Block.

More information on the N-1 Victory 2020 can be found here. Keep checking back for results as the N-1 continues.