Full List Of AEW Stars Suspended Following Backstage Brawl Revealed

AEW logo and roster graphic

Following reports that a number of AEW figures had been suspended, the full list has now been revealed.

As the assembled wrestling media waited for CM Punk to toast his latest World Championship victory at All Out, no one could have been quite prepared for what came next.

Instead of reflecting on his feel-good climb back to the top of AEW, Punk launched a verbal assault on everyone he felt that had wronged him in recent months.

He discussed the situation around Colt Cabana and took repeated not-so-veiled shots at the Young Bucks, Kenny Omega and Hangman Adam Page. Incredibly, all while AEW boss Tony Khan was seated just feat away.

Once Punk was done and headed backstage, he was confronted by the EVP’s and a fight broke out which ended up with punches and chairs being thrown, and Kenny Omega being bitten.

Heading into AEW Dynamite it has been reported that at least some of those involved in the incident had been suspended, which had caused plans for the show to change. Those plans included Jon Moxley and Chris Jericho being added to the show, despite being previously scheduled to miss the taping.

A new report from Sports Illustrated has now revealed the list of AEW personnel who have been suspended.

  • Kenny Omega
  • Matt Jackson
  • Nick Jackson
  • Pat Buck
  • Christopher Daniels
  • Michael Nakazawa
  • Brandon Cutler

In addition it is noted that CM Punk could be gone from the company altogether as soon as the end of September 7th.

Inside The Ropes will continue to update this story as it develops.