Every WWE Superstar Released – November 18, 2021

WWE The Miz & John Morrison

Here is every WWE Superstar released during the November 18, 2021 round of WWE releases taking the 2021 total to 80 talent releases.

  • John Morrison
  • Top Dolla
  • Ashante Adonis
  • Isiah Swerve Scott
  • Tegan Nox
  • Drake Maverick
  • Shane Thorne
  • Jaxson Ryker

News of the releases was first broken by Sean Ross Sapp of Fightful who was also the provider of the names of the previous WWE releases earlier this month, in an update, Sapp revealed that JL cited budget cuts once again as the reason for the releases.

Throughout 2021 WWE have significantly trimmed their talent roster with multiple big names leaving the company. This followed on from the previous year where as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, a number of Superstars were also released. Some stars such as Bryan Danielson chose to leave of their own volition while others were let go in multiple batches of releases across the year.

The first round of releases came in April with the likes of Samoa Joe, Mickie James and Chelsea Green departing the company. In the weeks that followed Samoa Joe was re-hired, while Paul Wight, aka The Big Show left the company in February.

This was followed in June by arguably the most shocking round of releases, as Braun Strowman, Aleister Black (Malakai Black) Lana (CJ Perry) and Ruby Riott (Ruby Soho) left the company. Later in the month more departures followed, this time with Tony Nese, Tyler Breeze and Ariya Daivari heading out the door.

The final large scale round of releases came in August with a number of NXT Superstars exiting what was the black and gold brand. It later came to light the that releases were the beginnings of a revamp which has since seen the launch of NXT 2.0. On this occasion, Mercedes Martinez, Bronson Reed and Bobby Fish were among the departures.

Elsewhere, Bray Wyatt was released at the end of July, while Bryan Danielson and Adam Cole made their way to AEW after their contracts expired.

Inside The Ropes will continue to update this story as it develops.