Big Name Star To Work On Creative For AEW Collision

AEW Collision logo

While doubts remain over the inclusion of CM Punk, preparations for the launch of AEW Collision are well underway.

With the launch of the show less than a month away, a new report has offered an insight into who will be involved in producing and writing the new content required. According to a report via Fightful Select, the team will feature Tony Khan, Pat Buck, Will Washington, Sonjay Dutt, QT Marshall, and a certain Bryan Danielson.

The American Dragon helped out with creative in WWE during his later years with the company, including when he was sidelined. Those who spoke to Fightful about his work during this period only had good things to say.

Marshall and Dutt are said to be “contributing heavily” to the show, while Jerry Lynn, Dean Malenko Christopher Daniels also often have creative input.

The report reiterates that The Young Bucks, Kenny Omega, FTR, Jon Moxley, and CM Punk all have “heavy input” into their own programs.

CM Punk Retains Good Relationship With AEW President Tony Khan

It had been reported heavily in recent weeks that CM Punk would make his AEW return on the debut edition of Collision live from the United Center in Chicago. However, when the announcement of the new show came, there was no mention of Punk and it was reported that he had been pulled from all promotional material at the 11th hour.

There are also said to be issues about the return of Ace Steel, although it has since been claimed that Steel actually found his way back to the company months ago. Despite rumours that a deal between Punk and Khan could be falling apart, it has been reported that the pair’s relationship is still on a “sound footing.”

AEW Collision will premiere on June 17th, at 8pm Eastern on TNT.