WWE News

Angel Garza WWE Clash of Champions Injury Update

Thumbnail

According to PWInsider and Alex McCarthy of talkSPORT, the injury Angel Garza suffered at WWE Clash of Champions was not a leg injury, but a greivance related to his hip.

During the WWE Raw Tag Team Championship Match which saw The Street Profits defend their gold against Andrade and Angel Garza, the latter was seen to land on his head during a Spanish Fly attempt.

Seconds later, Garza attempted a knee strike and collapsed to the canvas which caused the referee to hold up the dreaded ‘X’ sign. It is believed that it was this which dealt damage to the hip.

Even though Andrade managed to recieve the hot tag and continue the bout, the titles were decided in controversial fashion when the former NXT Champion clearly kicked out at a count of two but the referee continued to count his shoulders to the mat and award the match to the champions.

Angel Garza is scheduled for extensive evaluation on his hip but it is reported by PWInsider that the belief of the medical staff at the Amway Centre – the site of WWE Clash of Champions – is that the injury is not as bad as initially believed.

WWE are now working on yet another potential rematch between the two teams because of the contentious finale to the bout. This will not happen, however, until Angel Garza has been properly diagnosed and cleared to compete.

You can read the full WWE Clash of Champions results here.

Inside the Ropes will keep you up to date with Angel Garza’s injury and diagnosis as soon as more details become available.