AEW Unveil Full List Of Teams Entered In The Casino Tag Team Royale

AEW Casino Tag Team Royale

AEW have revealed the full 15-team line up for the Casino Tag Team Royale at AEW Revolution.

The winners of the match will get a shot at The Young Bucks’ AEW World Tag Team Titles some time in the future.

Notable entrants include, Pac and Fenix, Santana Ortiz and Private Party.

The full list of participants is as follows:

  • PAC & Fenix
  • Bear Country
  • Varsity Blonds
  • 10 & Allan ‘5’ Angels of the Dark Order
  • Evil Uno & Stu Grayson of the Dark Order
  • Alex Reynolds & John Silver of the Dark Order
  • Peter Avalon & Cezar Bononi
  • Mike & Matt Sydal
  • Santana & Ortiz
  • The Butcher and The Blade
  • SCU
  • Private Party
  • The Gunn Club
  • The Natural Nightmares
  • Jurassic Express

Since the creation of the AEW Tag Team Championships in 2019 only four teams have had their hands on the silverware. SoCal Uncensored were crowed the inaugural champions in October 2019 on an episode of Dynamite, while the teams of Kenny Omega and Adam Page and FTR have gone on to enjoy a run with the championships.

Current champions The Young Bucks defeated FTR at AEW Full Gear in October 2020 to gain the belts, with the stipulation that if they lost they would never have been able to challenge for the titles again.

With so many teams competing in just once match the action promises to be frenetic from start to finish, with a potential career making opportunity on the line.

John Silver who will be teaming with Alex Reynolds, representing the Dark Order in the match, recently opened up about his time in AEW revealing that he thought he thought he was going to get fired when the pandemic hit.

AEW Revolution takes place on March 7th. Viewers outside the United States can watch the pay-per-view via Fite TV.