AEW News

CM Punk And Other AEW Stars Advertised For Carpool Karaoke

AEW logo and roster graphic

A number of AEW wrestlers are slated to appear in future episodes of Carpool Karaoke: The Series, with CM Punk, MJF, and Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D among them.

Carpool Karaoke: The Series is set to become All Elite very soon, as the fifth series of the hit show, which will now be airing on Apple TV+, is due to feature a plethora of All Elite Wrestling talent. As was revealed in the series’ trailer, CM Punk, Christian Cage, Bryan Danielson, and Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D will take up one car, with MJF, Powerhouse Hobbs, and Ruby Soho in another.

The series is due to premiere on 27 May, just two days before AEW’s Double or Nothing pay-per-view where Punk and MJF are due to compete. ‘The Best in the World’ will challenge AEW World Champion Adam Page, while Maxwell Jacob Friedman is expected to face Wardlow, provided ‘Mr. Mayhem’ overcomes MJF’s trials.

Based on the critically-acclaimed segment from James Corden’s The Late Late Show, Carpool Karaoke: The Series sees a group of celebrities share a car as they drive around, singing along to various music tracks. This has involved artists signing their own music, as well as non-musical celebrities delivering hilarious performances.

This won’t be the first time wrestling personalities have taken over the show, however, as a season two episode aired on 10 November 2018 featured the likes of Triple H, Stephanie McMahon, and The New Day performing their renditions of Metallica’s Enter Sandman, Ozzy Osbourne’s Crazy Train, and MC Hammer’s U Can’t Touch This, among other hits.

A follow-up WWE-themed episode would air as part of the show’s third season on 13 March 2020. This time around, Daniel Bryan, Roman Reigns, Becky Lynch, and more as they sang along to Lil Nas X’s Old Town Road, Joe Esposito’s You’re The Best, Twisted Sister’s We’re Not Gonna Take It, and more.

The full list of songs the AEW crew will be signing along to remains to be seen. Season five of Carpool Karaoke: The Series will see them joined by a broad cast of famous faces, including Anitta, Charli and Dixie D’Amelio, and Jonathan Silver Scott.