AEW Full Gear 2022 Results

AEW Full Gear 2022

On November 19th AEW Full Gear 2022 comes lives from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. The stacked card features a total of 13 matches including the Zero Hour pre-show, and culminates with the huge clash between Jon Moxley and MJF.

The final AEW pay-per-view of the year plays host to seven title matches, grudge matches as well as the return of The Elite. The Young Bucks and Kenny Omega haven’t appeared on AEW television since being suspended for their role in the post-All Out brawl in September.

Earlier on that show the trio became the first-ever AEW World Trios Champions, only to be stripped of the gold days later. When the titles were declared vacant, they were won by The Elite’s new opponents at Full Gear Death Triangle.

Elsewhere on the show, Jade Cargill puts her TBS Title on the line against Nyla Rose, and Toni Storm defends her Interim Women’s Title against Jamie Hayter. The event also features a Fatal-Four-Way Match for the ROH World Title between Chris Jericho, Bryan Danielson, Sammy Guevara and Claudio Castagnoli.

The Acclaimed and Swerve in our Glory look to end their long-running feud as the two teams meet with the AEW World Tag Team Titles to be decided. In the main event the AEW World Championship will be up for grabs as MJF looks to complete his ascent to the top of the company with victory over champion Jon Moxley.

You can find a full run down of the card, complete with predictions here.

AEW Full Gear 2022 Results

Zero Hour Pre-Show:

  • Best Friends, Rocky Ramero & Danhausen def The Factory
  • Ricky Starks def Brian Cage – AEW World Title Eliminator Tournament Semi-Final
  • Eddie Kingston def Jun Akiyama

Main Card:

  • Jungle Boy Jack Perry def Luchasaurus – Cage Match
  • Death Triangle (c) def The Elite – World Trios Championships
  • Jade Cargill (c) def Nyla Rose – TBS Championship
  • Chris Jericho (c) def Sammy Guevara, Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli – ROH World Title
  • Saraya def Britt Baker
  • Samoa Joe Def Wardlow (c) & Powerhouse Hobbs NEW TNT CHAMPION
  • Sting & Darby Allin def Jay Lethal & Jeff Jarrett
  • Jamie Hayter def Toni Storm (c) NEW INTERIM AEW WOMEN’S CHAMPION
  • The Acclaimed (c) def Swerve In Our Glory – AEW World Tag Team Titles
  • MJF def Jon Moxley (c) NEW AEW WORLD CHAMPION