AEW News

AEW Announce New Special ‘Quake By The Lake’

AEW logo and roster graphic

AEW have announced the creation of a new special titled “Quake by the Lake” which will be held for the first time in August.

Special episodes of AEW Dynamite and Rampage are nothing new, with the likes of Road Rager, St Patrick’s Day Slam and Winter Is Coming already regular fixtures.

It has now been announced that a new special will be joining that list titled “Quake by the Lake.” The first ever event under that banner is set to be held in Minneapolis on August 10th at the Target Center.

The show will mark the first time that All Elite Wrestling have been to venue since Full Gear in 2021.

You can find the full press release below.


— Tickets on Sale This Friday, June 24, for “AEW: Dynamite” and “AEW: Rampage” at Target Center

MINNEAPOLIS (June 20, 2022) – All Elite Wrestling (AEW), the red hot promotion taking the world by storm, will return to the Target Center in Minneapolis with its wildly popular shows, “AEW: Dynamite” and “AEW: Rampage,” for a special THE QUAKE BY THE LAKE event on Wednesday, August 10.

This will mark the Minneapolis debut of “AEW: Dynamite,” and the first time back in town since the
“AEW: Rampage” show and FULL GEAR pay-per-view event in November 2021. This will also be
AEW’s only Minnesota event of 2022.

Starting on Friday, June 24, at 10 a.m. CT, tickets will go on sale to the general public via and Tickets start at $29, plus fees.

AEW’s star-studded roster includes CM Punk, Thunder Rosa, Bryan Danielson, Chris Jericho, Kenny Omega, The Young Bucks (Matt and Nick Jackson), Adam Cole, Sting, Jon Moxley, Jungle Boy, Luchasaurus, Jade Cargill, Dr. Britt Baker, Scorpio Sky, Hangman Page, and many others.

For more information on current safety protocols, expectations, guest experience and Target Center, visit:

Just days away from Forbidden Door, Dynamite rolls into Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Panther Arena on June 22nd. The show will see the in-ring Dynamite debut of Hiroshi Tanahashi when he teams with Jon Moxley to take on Lance Archer and Chris Jericho.